Ensemble

Trio Cammerton plays music from Baroque to early Romanticism. For every epoch the musicians play on different historical instruments as the Chalumeau, a baroque “sister” of the clarinet, the bassoon or the pianoforte. Their programs are very varied. You can hear baroque Trio Sonatas, woodwind-duets, romantic Trios and so on.

„Cammerton“ means the tone all instruments of an ensemble tune on. Before it was defined in 1939, it was different all over the world. It depended on the region music was played in and on the type of music. For example organs in churches were usually tuned higher than harpsicords in courts. And in Italy the „Cammerton“ was higher than in France. Today, we tune on a different tone for every epoch. This is why the name Trio Cammerton shows the variety of the ensemble.

Since many years, Barbara Adamczyk, Karin Gemeinhardt und Jānis Tretjuks are engaged in historical performance: as soloists and in different ensembles like the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin or the Kölner Akademie. All three musicians love chamber music.

In 2012 the Trio had its international debut at the Utrecht Early Music Fringe Festival. Furthermore it was chosen next to five other ensembles to play at the Young Artists Presentation of the AMUZ Festival van Flaanderen Antwerpen.

Barbara Adamczyk

Barbara AdamczykBarbara Adamczyk was born in South Poland. She graduated with distinction from the secondary music school in piano playing. At the same time she discovered her passion for early music and started to study the harpsicord at the University of Music in Katowice under Prof. Marek Toporowski, which she finished with a diploma. In 2007 she obtained another harpsichord-diploma in Trossingen under Prof. Marieke Spaans. She participated in masterclasses by Christian Rieger, Lars Ulrik Mortensen, Jesper B. Christensen, Christine Schornsheim, Bart van Oort a.o.

Since 2008 Barbara has been working as an accompanist at the Staatliche Hochschule für Musik Trossingen. She performes with musicians like Reinhard Goebel, Lorenz Duftschmid, Linde Brunmayr-Tutz und Anton Steck and accompanies numerous courses and competitions.

With Trio Cammerton her dream to go into the works of her favorite composer Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach comes true.

Karin Gemeinhardt

Studioline Bremen 13

Karin Gemeinhardt started her musical education with the recorder in her hometown Passau in Germany. During her studies with Prof. Karel van Steenhoven in Karlsruhe Karin’s wish to play baroque bassoon was fulfilled. Curiosity soon became love. Karin moved to Trossingen to study historical bassoon-instruments with Eckhard Lenzing. In 2014 she finished her Master studies with Christian Beuse in Bremen.

She performs with orchestras like Chapelle de la Vigne Freiburg or Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin with all different instruments from dulcian to romantical bassoon. Furthermore she has contributed to different CD and radio productions with Ars Antiqua Austria, Cantus Cölln a.o. In 2012 Karin was member of the European Union Baroque Orchestra and in 2013 she was chosen as a member of the expirience scheme of the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment. Also in 2013 she gave her solo debut with the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin.

Janis Tretjuks

foto3_1Janis Tretjuls comes from Riga in Latvia, where he studied with Gunars Klavins, Prof. Sigurds Circenis and Martins Circenis. Since autumn 2011 he studies at the Staatliche Hochschule für Musik Trossingen with Prof. Chen Halevi. There he discovered the beautiful sound of historical clarinets and chalumeaux and has lessons with Ernst Schlader.

Next to early music Janis is a passionate performer of new music. At the International Festival for Youthorchestra in Neubrandenburg 2008 he played the solo “One more Weber opera” from Petris Plakidis under Andris Veismanis. In 2013, he was soloist of Scott McAllister’s “Freebirds” under Martins Ozolins in Riga and participated at the 8. Rolandseck Festival Künstler-Ich with a piece by Christian Spitzenstätter.

Next to the Trio Cammerton he plays chamber music with different ensembles like the Calamus Consort. Several times he performed as a soloist with the Latvian chamber orchestra Sinfonieta Riga.

Ensemble

Das Trio Cammerton interpretiert Musik vom Barock bis zur frühen Romantik. Die Musikerinnen spielen historische Instrumente der jeweiligen Epoche wie das Chalumeau, eine barocke „Schwester“ der Klarinette, das Fagott oder den Hammerflügel. Mit diesen gestalten Sie abwechslungsreiche Programme vom Solospiel über die barocke Triosonate und das Holzbläserduett bis hin zum romantischen Trio.

„Cammerton“ bezeichnet den Ton, auf den alle Instrumente eines Ensembles gemeinsam einstimmen. Bevor dieser 1939 einheitlich festgelegt wurde, hat man regional und je nach Musik-Typ auf unterschiedliche Töne eingestimmt. Orgeln in Kirchen waren zum Beispiel meistens höher gestimmt als Cembali an Höfen. In Italien war der Stimmton höher als in Frankreich. Heute wird in der historischen Aufführungspraxis für jede Epoche ein anderer „Cammerton“ benutzt und so spiegelt der  Name die Vielseitigkeit des Ensembles wider.

Barbara Adamczyk, Karin Gemeinhardt und Jānis Tretjuks beschäftigen sich seit Jahren mit historischer Aufführungspraxis – sowohl solistisch als auch in verschiedenen Orchestern wie der Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin oder der Kölner Akademie. Gemeinsam ist ihnen die Liebe zur Kammermusik.

2012 gab das Trio sein internationales Debut beim Utrecht Early Music Fringe Festival. Außerdem konnte es sich neben fünf anderen Ensembles für die International Young Artists Presentation des AMUZ Festival van Flaanderen Antwerpen qualifizieren.

 

Barbara Adamczyk

Barbara Adamczyk

Barbara Adamczyk wurde in Südpolen geboren. Sie legte ihr Musikabitur im Fach Klavier mit Auszeichnung ab und entschied sich dann ganz für die Alte Musik. In der  Cembaloklasse von Prof. Marek Toporowski an der Hochschule für Musik Kattowitz machte sie ihr Diplom. 2007 schloss sie ein weiteres Studium bei Prof. Marieke Spaans an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik in Trossingen ab. Zusätzlich qualifizierte sie sich durch Meisterkurse bei Christian Rieger, Lars Ulrik Mortensen, Jesper Christensen, Christine Schornsheim, Bart van Oort und anderen.

Seit 2008 ist Barbara als Lehrbeauftragte für Cembalo-Korrepetition an der Hochschule in Trossingen tätig und korrepetiert außerdem bei Meisterkursen und Wettbewerben. Sie konzertiert mit Künstlern wie Reinhard Goebel, Lorenz Duftschmid, Anton Steck und Linde Brunmayr-Tutz und verschiedenen Ensembles.

Mit dem Trio Cammerton macht sie ihren Traum wahr und beschäftigt sich intensiv mit ihrem Lieblingskomponisten Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach.

Karin Gemeinhardt

Studioline Bremen 13

Karin Gemeinhardt begann ihre musikalische Ausbildung mit der Blockflöte in ihrer Heimatstadt Passau. Während des Studiums bei Prof. Karel van Steenhoven in Karlsruhe erfüllte sie sich einen lang gehegten Wunsch und fing an, Barockfagott zu spielen. Aus der Neugier wurde bald Liebe zu diesem Instrument. Karin wechselte an die Musikhochschule Trossingen, um historische Fagottinstrumente bei Eckhard Lenzing zu studieren. 2014 beendete sie ihr Masterstudium in Bremen bei Christian Beuse.

Sie spielt mit verschiedenen Orchestern wie dem Freiburger Ensemble Chapelle de la Vigne oder der Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin auf unterschiedlichen Instrumenten vom Dulzian bis zum romantischen Fagott. Außerdem wirkte sie mit Ars Antiqua Austria, Cantus Cölln u.a. bei zahlreichen Radio- und CD-Produktionen mit. 2012 war Karin Mitglied des European Union Baroque Orchestras und 2013 wurde sie als Teilnehmerin des expirience scheme des Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment ausgewählt. Im Sommer desselben Jahres debütierte sie als Solistin mit der Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin.

Janis Tretjuks

foto3_1Janis Tretjuks stammt aus Riga in Lettland. Dort studierte er bei Gunars Klavins, Professor Sigurds Circenis und Martins Circenis. Im Herbst 2011 wechselte er an die Staatliche Hochschule für Musik Trossingen zu Prof. Chen Halevi. Dort entdeckte er den wunderschönen Klang der historischen Klarinetten und Chalumeaux und erhält Unterricht bei Ernst Schlader.

Neben der Alten Musik ist Janis auch begeisterter Neue Musik-Interpret. 2008 spielte er unter Andris Veismanis das Solo “One more Weber opera” von Peteris Plakidis beim Internationalen Jugendorchesterfestival in Neubrandenburg. 2013 trat er als Solist mit Scott McAllister’s “Freebirds” unter Martins Ozolins in Riga auf und nahm am  8. Rolandseck Festival Künstler-Ich mit einem Werk von Christian Spitzenstätter teil.

Kammermusikalisch spielt er neben dem Trio Cammerton mit verschiedenen Ensembles wie dem Calamus Consort. Bereits mehrmals konnte man ihn als Solist mit dem Lettischen Kammerorchester Sinfonieta Riga hören.